Hevy is not just a workout logging app; it’s also a place where you can share your workouts and strength-building journey with other athletes, allowing users to motivate and learn from one another.
By default, Hevy accounts are public. This means other users may be able to view your profile and workouts unless you change your privacy settings. If you would prefer to keep your activity private or not participate in Hevy’s social features, you can adjust these settings at any time.
For more information about how Hevy collects, uses, and protects your personal information, please review our Privacy Policy.
How do I make my account private?
- Go to the Profile tab at the bottom of the app and tap the gear icon in the top-right corner to open Settings.
- Select Privacy & Social.
- Toggle on Private Profile.
A private profile means that other users will need to request to follow you before they can see your workouts.
How do I remove the social media features?
- Go to the Profile tab at the bottom of the app and tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
- Select Privacy & Social.
- Toggle on Hide Suggested Users.
This prevents other users from being suggested for you to follow. If you also set your profile to private and do not accept follow requests, you can significantly limit the social aspects of the app. Only your own workouts will appear in your Home feed.
Important Note: The Discover feed will remain on the Home screen. At this time, there is no option to remove the Discover feature.
How do I view or unblock blocked users?
You can view a list of all the users you have blocked from your privacy settings.
- Go to the Profile tab and tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
- Select Privacy & Social.
- Select Blocked Users.
- From here, you can view your blocked users and choose to unblock them if needed.
How do I make a workout private?
You can still have followers while keeping individual workouts private so that only you can see them.To make a specific workout private:
- Complete your workout and tap Finish.
- On the screen before saving the workout, where you can add a photo, tap Visibility.
- Select Private.
To make all workouts private by default:
- Go to the Profile tab at the bottom of the app and tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
- Select Privacy & Social.
- Select Default Workout Visibility.
- Select Private.
If your default workout visibility is set to private, you can still make an individual workout public. Follow the same steps for changing the visibility of a specific workout and select Everyone instead of Private.